Back in the blogging saddle

It has been some time since I last blogged. Life has been insanely busy. Sometimes I have felt like I was going insane. In this last month I have learned what happens when all one’s various employers suddenly need extra time from you. I am used to it happening with just one at a time. But for the last 6 weeks (more, where the Orchestra is concerned) every part-time job has been spreading way beyond its boundaries, and I have been suffering under the strain. Because where is the only place that extra time can come from? From my down time, which means I haven’t had much for many weeks now.

However, here I am to tell the tale. And like all workplace stress tales, it doesn’t need much detail in the end. Suffice to say, I have just had to put my head down and get through it, and happily, now I can smile and breathe out, and feel like it is almost over.

Apologies to regular readers who have missed my posts (are there any regular readers? It is hard to tell). Fingers crossed it was just a temporary time out. We all need that sometimes. šŸ™‚

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

