Manas (hot)

Friday, day 12.

It seems extraordinary sometimes, to be this hot all the time. Someone told me about a t-shirt they saw for sale once in Colmera (the centre of town, where there are lots of shops). It said, “I’m hot like a toaster”. I want a t-shirt like that.

Hot like a toaster doesn’t quite describe it, however. I drip. I just seem to perspire all the time. It’s like there is a constant coating of water on me even when I am sitting completely still. I’m hot like a tap that needs a serious overhaul.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

