Falling a little bit in love…

I keep returning to this YouTube clip, ever since I found it last Friday:

The expression and feeling that the PS22 Chorus sings with is just delightful. I love watching their faces, and the pleasure they take in the tightness of their ensemble. They are great performers. The solo singer reminded me of Michael Jackson singing I Want You Back, singing his heart out and putting every ounce of energy he had into the performance. This girl does the same.

It’s an infinitely better version of Firework too! Less disco, more emotion and conviction. How long do I have to wait before I watch it again?

1 comment so far

  1. […] The choir gave their best performance of the year at the end-of-year concert. We sang three songs – Vuma vuma ( a 2-part Zulu song that I learned from one of my students at NMIT), which we sang with dance actions; La Isla Bonita, taking our 2-part harmonies directly from the Madonna recording; and Firework, taking inspiration from the version performed by PS22 Chorus. […]


Leave a Reply

